The Dignity of Women https://kimberlycook.me/ The Dignity of Women podcast focuses on reclaiming femininity in the modern age. It challenges feminist viewpoints and the objectification of persons. The Dignity of Women calls us to higher virtue and nobility of character, so that men must aspire to be worthy of us, and that through Christ, beauty will save the world. Wed, 30 Nov 2022 15:08:40 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Blubrry PowerPress/9.7.3 https://kimberlycook.me/feed/podcast/ The Dignity of Women podcast focuses on reclaiming femininity in the modern age. It challenges feminist viewpoints and the objectification of persons.<br /> <br /> The Dignity of Women calls us to higher virtue and nobility of character, so that men must aspire to be worthy of us, and that through Christ, beauty will save the world. Kimberly Cook clean episodic Kimberly Cook kimberly@kimberlycook.me kimberly@kimberlycook.me (Kimberly Cook) Kimberly Cook 2021 Reclaiming Femininity in the Modern Age Podcast #32: Blessed Karl and Zita of Austria https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/podcast-32-blessed-karl-and-zita-of-austria/ Tue, 23 Aug 2022 12:00:00 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=44236 Archduke Imre and Archduchess Kathleen of Austria credit their own love story and the continuing example for their marriage and family life to their saintly ancestors; Blessed Karl and Servant of God Zita of Austria. The Archduke and Archduchess join me on The Dignity of Women to share their own story and what the legacy of Karl and Zita has taught them, and can teach all of us! Blessed Karl Karl was born on August 17, 1887 to Archduke Otto and Princess Maria Josephine of Saxony. A deep devotion to the Holy Eucharist and to the Sacred Heart of Jesus began to grow in Charles and he turned to prayer before making any important decisions. Karl married Princess Zita of Bourbon and Parma on October 21, 1911, and the couple had eight children. Their marriage and family life were inspirational and Charles died saying to Zita, "I'll love you forever."   Emperor of Peace On June 28, 1914 Charles became heir to the throne of the Austro‑Hungarian Empire , following the assassination of the Archduke Francis Ferdinand. He would be the last Emperor of the Austria-Hungarian Empire. Charles approached his royal duty as a way to follow Christ, showing love and care to the peoples entrusted to him, and in dedicating his life to them. He placed the most sacred duty of a king - a commitment to peace - at the center of his preoccupations during the course of WWI and was the only political leader to support Benedict XV's peace efforts. Two attempts to re-establish authority in Hungry failed after the war. Wishing above all to avoid civil war, Charles was exiled to the island of Madeira, but since he considered his duty as a mandate from God, he could not abdicate his office. Karl and Zita were reduced to poverty, and they lived in exile until he fell fatally ill. Accepting an early death in exile as a sacrifice for the peace and unity of his peoples, Karl forgave all those who conspired against him and died on April 1, 1922 with his eyes turned toward the Holy Sacrament. On his deathbed he repeated the motto of his life: "I strive always in all things to understand as clearly as possible and follow the will of God, and this in the most perfect way”.   Zita of Austria-Hungry Born May 9, 1892, Zita was the last Empress. She is said to have had an energetic personality, unbending will, and superior intellect. She accompanied and influenced her husband in many important decisions, but above all, they clung to a unity in their shared Catholic faith. When Karl's peace initiative failed, Zita was vilified as a traitor by German Nationalists because of her Bourbon descent. She went with her husband into exile and was his greatest support throughout. After his death, Zita raised their eight children and defended their dynastic rights.  "Thanks to her authority, the former empress became the central figure in the Habsburg-Lorraine family in the difficult times after the loss of the crown.During the Second World War, which she spent in exile in Canada, she became an influential advocate for the restoration of Austria’s independence, but after 1945 she mainly focused her energies on the beatification process for her late husband. Reconciliation with the Republic of Austria was finally achieved in 1982, when the former empress, who had been denied entry to Austria, was allowed to set foot on Austrian soil for the first time again on the initiative of Federal Chancellor Bruno Kreisky.Zita died on 14 March 1989 in Zizers at the age of 96. She was interred according to Habsburg dynastic tradition in the crypt of the Church of the Capuchin Friars in Vienna. However, her heart was buried in the new Habsburg family crypt at Muri Abbey in the northern Swiss canton of Aargau, 35:09 Podcast #31: Padre Pio – Matchmaker https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/padre-pio-matchmaker/ Thu, 23 Sep 2021 10:00:00 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=43962 31 Padre Pio - Matchmaker clean 1:18:05 Podcast #30: Sr. Mary Madeline Todd – The GIVEN Institute https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/sister-mary-madeline-todd-the-given-institute/ Mon, 07 Jun 2021 11:21:31 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=43916 30 Sr. Mary Madeline Todd - The GIVEN Institute clean 39:12 Podcast #29: Marjorie Dannenfelser – Pro-Life Politics https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/marjorie-dannenfelser-pro-life-politics/ Tue, 06 Oct 2020 11:00:00 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=43586 29 Marjorie Dannenfelser - Pro-Life Politics clean 39:22 Podcast #28: Dr. Scott Hahn – Catholic Theologian and Apologist https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/dr-scott-hahn/ Wed, 19 Aug 2020 15:04:42 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=43523 28 Dr. Scott Hahn - Catholic Theologian and Apologist clean 43:42 Podcast #27: Justin McClain – Race Issues and the Christian Response https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/justin-mcclain-race-issues-and-the-christian-response/ Mon, 15 Jun 2020 15:43:42 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=43498 27 Justin McClain - Race Issues and the Christian Response clean 54:23 Podcast #26: Mary Lenaburg – Be Brave In the Scared https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/mary-lenaburg/ Mon, 25 May 2020 11:00:00 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=43480 26 Mary Lenaburg - Be Brave In the Scared clean 1:00:17 Podcast #25: Sonja Corbitt – The Bible Study Evangelista https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/sonja-corbitt/ Tue, 04 Feb 2020 11:00:00 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=43435 25 Sonja Corbitt - The Bible Study Evangelista clean 45:52 Podcast #24: Carrie Gress – Toxic Femininity in our Culture https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/carrie-gress/ Fri, 13 Dec 2019 20:44:06 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=43387 24 Carrie Gress - Toxic Femininity in our Culture clean 38:45 Podcast #23: Doug Johnson – Husband of Abby Johnson https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/doug-johnson-2/ Fri, 25 Oct 2019 11:00:48 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=43302 23 Doug Johnson - Husband of Abby Johnson clean 49:08 Podcast #22: Dawn Eden Goldstein – Jewish Rock & Roll Journalist to Catholic Convert https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/dawn-eden-goldstein/ Tue, 17 Sep 2019 18:02:09 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=43106 19 Dawn Eden Goldstein - Jewish Rock & Roll Journalist to Catholic Convert clean 35:42 Podcast #21: Fr. Donald Calloway – Consecration to St. Joseph https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/podcast-21-fr-donald-calloway/ Mon, 12 Aug 2019 11:00:34 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=42956 21 Fr. Donald Calloway - Consecration to St. Joseph clean 30:05 Podcast #20: Patrick Sullivan – Catholic Evangelist https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/podcast-20-patrick-sullivan-catholic-evangelist/ Mon, 08 Jul 2019 12:32:00 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=42863 20 Patrick Sullivan - Catholic Evangelist clean 39:37 Podcast #19: Dr. John Bruchalski – Abortionist to Pro-Life Doctor https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/podcast-19-dr-john-bruchalski/ Wed, 05 Jun 2019 11:00:17 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=42816 19 Dr. John Bruchalski - Abortionist to Pro-Life Doctor clean 43:03 Podcast #18: Claire Swinarski – Catholicism and Feminism Compatibility https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/podcast-18-claire-swinarski/ Wed, 08 May 2019 11:21:14 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=42748 18 Claire Swinarski - Catholicism and Feminism Compatibility clean 42:38 Podcast #17: Sr. Mary Veronica – From the Cloister https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/sr-mary-veronica/ Wed, 24 Apr 2019 11:00:47 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=42660 17 Sr. Mary Veronica - From the Cloister clean 29:43 Podcast #16: Janet E. Smith – Lasting Relevance of Humanae Vitae https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/janet-e-smith/ Thu, 04 Apr 2019 16:45:46 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=42510 16 Janet E. Smith - Lasting Relevance of Humanae Vitae clean 43:40 Podcast #15: Irene Alexander – The Feminine Genius https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/irene-alexander/ Mon, 18 Mar 2019 15:18:12 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=42180 15 Irene Alexander - The Feminine Genius clean 45:14 Podcast #14: Alice von Hildebrand – Femininity and Feminism https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/alice-von-hildebrand/ Tue, 26 Feb 2019 12:00:33 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=42320 14 Alice von Hildebrand - Femininity and Feminism clean 44:38 Podcast #13: Rannah Evetts – Serving the Deaf in Uganda https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/rannah-evetts/ Wed, 06 Feb 2019 13:35:25 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=42125 Support Rannah Evetts!      Please consider donating to St. Francis Deaf School 13 Rannah Evetts - Serving the Deaf in Uganda clean 39:48 Podcast #12: Timothy P. O’Malley, Ph.D. – The Hookup Culture https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/timothy-p-omalley/ Tue, 15 Jan 2019 15:13:19 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=42009 All that you didn't know about the hookup culture and how we're all living in it - whether we like it or not! How is marriage the cure? 12 Timothy P. O’Malley, Ph.D. - The Hookup Culture 32:56 Podcast #11: Kimberly Hahn – Homeschool, Politics, and Motherhood https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/kimberly-hahn/ Thu, 20 Dec 2018 17:28:03 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=41911 Kimberly Hahn spent 26 years homeschooling her 6 children before moving into local politics. Here she shares her wisdom on how motherhood prepares you for your best! 11 Kimberly Hahn - Homeschool, Politics, and Motherhood clean 37:50 Podcast #10: Haley Stewart – Beyond the Throwaway Culture https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/haley-stewart/ Wed, 05 Dec 2018 12:00:41 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=41882 10 Haley Stewart - Beyond the Throwaway Culture clean 33:02 Podcast #9: Sterling Jaquith – Catholic Single Life in the Modern World https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/catholic-single-life-in-the-modern-world/ Wed, 21 Nov 2018 20:28:25 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=41772 Amazon Link 9 Sterling Jaquith - Catholic Single Life in the Modern World clean 32:52 Podcast #8: Building the Lego Catechism https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/lego-catechism/ Mon, 12 Nov 2018 06:00:53 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=41683 8 Building the Lego Catechism clean 36:57 Podcast #7: Fiorella Nash – The Abolition Of Woman https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/fiorella-nash/ Wed, 24 Oct 2018 01:05:53 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=41572 7 Fiorella Nash - The Abolition Of Woman clean 43:10 Podcast #6: Sisters Of Life – The Sacredness of Human Life https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/sisters-of-life/ Thu, 18 Oct 2018 20:03:36 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=41568 6 Sisters Of Life - Praying for the Sacredness of Human Life clean 34:38 Podcast #5: Abby Johnson – Planned Parenthood Director to Catholic Convert https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/abby-johnson/ Wed, 03 Oct 2018 20:01:31 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=41565 5 Abby Johnson - Planned Parenthood Director to Catholic Convert clean 43:10 Podcast #4: Diana Mao – The Reality Of Human Trafficking https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/diana-mao/ Tue, 25 Sep 2018 19:58:35 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=41560 4 Diana Mao - The Reality Of Human Trafficking clean 30:56 Podcast #3: Marian West Veilleux – Theology of Body Issues https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/marian-west-veilleux/ Tue, 18 Sep 2018 11:30:00 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=6239 3 Marian West Veilleux - Theology of the Body of Dance clean 32:32 Podcast #2: Steve Pokorny – The Pornography Culture https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/steve-pokorny/ Tue, 11 Sep 2018 12:00:16 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=6221 2 Steve Pokorny - The Pornography Culture clean 34:24 Podcast #1: His Own – Music & Ministry for the Feminine Heart https://kimberlycook.me/podcast/his-own/ Thu, 06 Sep 2018 11:00:02 +0000 https://kimberlycook.me/?p=6199 1 His Own - Music & Ministry for the Feminine Heart clean 24:50